Guadeloupe, Sainte-Anne – October ’23

10 days trip to Guadeloupe, a french island from the Antilles
It was our first time visiting.
As soon as I got off the plane, I felt an overwhelming rush of humidity.
At that moment, I realised that I’d lost all my physical resistance to the tropical weather *what a shame for an island girl 😦*.
I guess I’ve been living in Canada too long *sad*.

We mainly stayed in Sainte-Anne,
Since our Airbnb was located here.
Here the view from the windows just in front of the sea.

I must admit this place was kinda dead, since we came off season
I feel like it’s sad that almost everything was closed unless you come when it’s packed with tourists.
I have to admit that I was expecting to feel those little sensations, those little emotions that I felt in my native island.
These little impressions you feel just by looking at the ordinary things in life, the landscape, the summer rains…
I haven’t felt anything like that, I haven’t rediscovered that authenticity.
Sainte-Anne was just a tourist off season.


Here and there some pictures i took.

But something I must admit is that off season or not the beaches there are gorgeous.
It looks unreal.

We had the opportunity to re-experience the passage of a tropical storm.
Philippe storm came to say hi.
I’ve always loved tropical storms, it gave a very peculiar feeling, quite indescribable.

Screenshot from outremer la 1ère.

The same boat in the afternoon when the storm was approaching, and in the morning, i guess it was badly anchored.

What are you thinking about ?