New haircut

Its that time of year where I desperately need a new haircut.
I noticed that every year I cut my hair in a bob (I’m crazy about short bob).
But this year, I decided to break this habit and keep them in a medium lenght, I also wanted my bangs back.

IMG_4277

.

.

.

I took an appointment to a hair salon in the afternoon, so before my rendezvous, I bought some products at the chemist’s (<< I’m not sure about this word, I’m still looking for the english term for parapharmacie) and took a lunch break.

In fact, I just bought my usual aleppo soap and a shampoo. My sister bought this cute grape seed oil from WAAM.

I took these photos from the balcony of the restaurant.

.

.

.

Finally, the hair salon.

I took picture of some kitsch hairstyles. I don’t know why hair salons always keep these old books.

.

.

.

Here the result, it was hard to take a decent photo of my hair because they are really dark.

.

.

.

xxx

9 thoughts on “New haircut

  1. I think in Britain a Chemist sells medicine and relaxed stuff.

    Just to day I went to a shop to get my hair cut.
    The moment I start to use shampo I go for a haircut.
    Just one or two millimeters stay.
    So I Am more or less bold.

    But Your hairdo looks Great.

    Kind regards,

    Liked by 1 person

    • Okay, from a country to another, it’s sometimes hard to translate a simple word because of different lifestyles.
      Oh Rob, I’m so sorry for your hair. That was a terrible shampoo.
      Thank you for your kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

What are you thinking about ?

