Letters

This morning, I had to send a letter to one of my dearest friend : Julie.
She’s currently living in France, so we started, about 2 years ago, a correspondence.
At school, we studied espistolary genre together.
I guess, we wanted to reproduce Madame de Sévigné’s letters.
The post office is near to my apartment but  I bring my camera anyway.

.

.

.

IMG_3627

That’s just a small  part of  Sainte-Clotilde, I didn’t take too much pictures because the sun was really hitting, and I didn’t want overexposed photos.

.

.

.




.

.

.



.

.

.

.

.

.

xxx

11 thoughts on “Letters

  1. Thanks for looking at my blog today. You are my first reader in Réunion (I had to use a map). Looks like a nice place. I do love the tropics. Bonne journée!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your area is full of art! Even the architecture is sculptural! I love it, you capture your area amazingly, you make it look encompassing even if it is very open and free!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh thank you !
      Reunion Island architecture has many influences from Europe to Asia.
      I tried my best, on each photo, to convey the sweet atmosphere we currently have here. My camera can’t really capture everything (like too far away stuffs), I guess it needs another lens.
      Thank you again for your little note !

      Like

  3. Pingback: Afternoon – F R A G M E N T S

What are you thinking about ?

