Asian snacks

Last week, I went to an asian market called Asia store in Saint-Marie.
My purpose was to find some new korean ramens,
but I was disappointed, there was nothing. Just as
usual, a lot of chinese and thai ramens.

.

.

.

IMG_3511

So, I decided to buy some little snacks, kimchi and a japanese
curry sauce mix.

.

.

.


First snack, I taste, was these small wafels filled with milk
that come from Thailand. It was very sweet.

.

.

.



At evening, when I came back home, I couldn’t resist and I made some japanese curry.
This one was really spicy, not like the previous one I bought.
To make a good curry, you don’t need a lot of things, just one onion, carrots, potatoes, some meat, water and of course, curry sauce. This recipe is so easy, that why I like it.

.

.

.




These crêpes dentelles are from Taiwan, so I forgive the accent mistake on the word “crêpe”. I really like these crepes even if the banana taste was heavily fake.

.

.

.



Another product from Taiwan, Chocolate cookies filled with banana mochi (mochi is a Japanese glutinous rice cake with gel-like consistence). I was enthuastic about this product, the packaging is cute and mouthwatering, but honestly it tastes WEIRD. The fake banana flavor is so strong, that I couldn’t find chocolate aroma. Thankfully, there is only 8 pieces in the packet.

.

.

.



Last asian snack, some Pocky made in Thailand, flavored with
japanese Matcha tea. First bite was curious but finally I kinda
like it !

.

.

.

I finish this post with a non-asian stuff : San Pellegrino sparkling fruit beverage.
The blood orange one is to die for !

.

.

.

xxx

What are you thinking about ?

