My favorite songs of 2016

I pretty like old stuffs, so favorite songs of 2016 don’t mean that these songs were released in 2016, but mean that I discovered and liked them this year.

.

.

.

Chamakay, Blood Orange (2013)

I have to say that it was and it still one of my favorite tune. I love everything about it, music, voices, music video, all is perfect.

.

.

Mood, Porches (2016)

I really love the album named Pool by the way. Many songs are pretty !

.

.

Sabishii Nettaigyo (淋しい熱帯魚), Wink (1989)

Thanks to Just dance 2, I discovered this song and I must say that I love the choregraphy, it’s kinda easy.

.

.

Running with the wolves, Aurora (2014)

Another beautiful song, I’m crazy about the bridge. Aurora is really talented.

.

.

Debussy’s masterpiece selection

Here a relaxing masterpiece selection of Debussy on Youtube. I really  like most of his works but my favorite pieces are Arabesque, Clair de lune, Reverie and The girl with flaxen hair. 

.

.

Nicaragua, Klô Pelgag (2013)

If you can understand french, lyrics of this song are splendid. Now, I want to visit Nicaragua. I like her voice too, she can sound great in french !

.

.

Let me drive my van into your heart, Mr. Universe (2013)

You may not know but I’m a really childish person. I love this kind of cartoon. I’m a big fan of Adventure Time, The Regular show and of course Steven Universe whose this song is an ost.

.

.

Tear you down, La Mar (2016)

Their single cover is so elegant. The music is very modern, I like the variations.

.

.

マッチ売りの少女 (the little match girl), Wednesday Campanella (2015)

Love, love, love the music video and the saxophone part. I kept this song almost the whole year in my smartphone.

.

.

Abominable snowman Yeti, Wednesday Campanella (2016)

Another song of Wednesday Campanella. They were my favorite band in 2016, but since they signed under a major label something has changed or maybe I have changed.

.

.

This charming man, The Smiths (1984)

I love 80’s music. I think that it was fun to live in this decade. Everything looks so bright.

.

.

Skin, Sade (2010)

Sade’s music is so relaxing, her voice is so deep. Her music is great, I don’t know how an artist can make several good tracks like this.

.

.

Perpetuum mobile, Penguin cafe orchestra (1987)

I discovered this track thanks to the movie  Mary & Max, if you haven’t seen it yet, I highly recommend it to you.

.

.

.

xxx

2 thoughts on “My favorite songs of 2016

    • Thank you !
      Klo Pelgag released a second album last year called “L’étoile thoracique” and it’s nice as the first one. “Les animaux” is my favorite on this opus.
      Thanks again for your visit 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

What are you thinking about ?

